Located in Western Australia, ECU provides the ideal learning environment for people who want to reach their full potential by encouraging positive mindsets in which problems can be viewed as opportunities.

ECU’s eight schools collectively deliver diverse courses across Medical & Health Sciences, Engineering, Education, Arts & Humanities, Business & Law, Nursing & Midwifery, Science and the Western Australian Academy of Performing Arts.

Courses at ECU are designed in collaboration with industry, and teaching staff have extensive industry experience and networks. Many ECU courses are professionally accredited by national and international organisations, making them internationally recognised. This approach has been rewarded with five-star ratings for undergraduate teaching quality over the past 17 years, along with consistently high ratings for overall education experience, skills development, student support and learning resources, as reported in the Good Universities Guide.

ECU has three campuses: Joondalup and Mount Lawley in Perth, and the South West Campus in Bunbury, 200 kilometres south of the capital. ECU also provides a comprehensive set of online learning options. ECU recently opened its first offshore campus in Colombo, Sri Lanka and also offers TNE programs in Vietnam in collaboration with Ho Chi Minh City Open University. ECU City, ECU’s new campus in Perth’s CBD, that is set to reshape the Perth CBD and redefine higher education in Western Australia, will welcome students in 2026.

The University was named after Edith Cowan OBE (1861-1932), an Australian icon and the first woman to be elected to an Australian Parliament. She influenced the course of education in Australia, paving the way for many people to access education they could only previously dream of. Her example informs ECU’s values, as the university takes pride in developing capable graduates who lead engaged and productive lives in the communities in which they live and work.

For more information, head to https://www.ecu.edu.au/